top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Council

EOTM Round Up: Books as Vines

Updated: Jan 29, 2020

Vines Vines Vines. No not the ones you swing from, yes those seven second videos that changed the face of comedy. You know the ones.


The ones that when it was shut down everyone mourned for forever, and we still kinda do. But we also all spent hours, usually late at night, watching compilations of them, desperate to find new funny ones despite the lack of new ones being made.


Yet, and I hate to say it, Tik Tok in a way has stepped into that void, though it can be as problematic as a lot of Vine was, it does have it's stars and hidden gems. I myself have downloaded the app multiple times only to delete, and usually only get my tik tok fix from twitter threads and compilations that pop up in my suggested feed on Youtube.


I can safely say, though I miss Vine, I'm... fine with it being gone. But let's have one last hurrah here, and throw some vines at the bookish wall.


I mean, you've probably captioned vines with your favorite fandoms and characters from them, so this is in a way, an extension of that.


Enjoy!


Cat


Okay, bear with me here, I will not explain why I connect these vines to the books for every single one, because an artist doesn't have to explain their art.


Anyways,


Caraval by Stephanie Garber.

Skyward by Brandon Sanderson

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black.

Bring Down The Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater.


Thank you for coming to my TED Talk.


Eliza

Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

Scythe by Neal Schusterman

Reverie by Ryan La Sala

Char


Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein

Three Times Lucky by Shiela Turnage


Alright that's it, we've had our fun, and we will continue too! Thanks for the great January, and here's too an even better February.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page